My Top Most Wanted Beauty Items 2015

With Christmas just peeping around the corner I have been excitedly waiting to show you my top 24 beauty products of this year which make perfect stocking fillers. I have a range of high end and low end products so there’s something for all of us! Merry Christmas!

#1 Benefit: They’re Real Tinted Primer

PRIMER-BLOG
Benefit: They’re Real Tinted Primer

I recently picked up the this months (December) copy of Elle (definitely not just for the freebie!) which featured this Benefit: They’re Real Tinted Primer. Admittedly, this product does not come out for around another 8 weeks or so, so not quite in time for Christmas but it was too good to miss off my top 24! It literally does just do what it says on the tin: the separating, lengthening and boosting job you’d expect form a lash primer! It can be worn under normal mascara or applied alone. Surprisingly enough, I actually love just wearing it alone because it allows you to go for that no make up look whilst giving you beautifully voluminous lashes!  This product has already convinced me to put the Benefit They’re Real Mascara on my Christmas List this year in the hope that it will be just as good.

#2 Collection: Lasting Perfection Concealer

Collection.png
Collection: Lasting Perfection Concealer £3.99

I simply cannot love this product enough. I first purchased it around 2 years ago after hearing so many people rave about it, I thought I may as well give it a whirl, I mean you can’t go wrong with £3.99 can you? Little can be said for the foundation from this brand on the other hand. I’ve always had quite oily, acne prone skin but I found this concealer just did the job perfectly! It stays on through wind and rain, however I did find it didn’t fair too well in heat and the summer! I wouldn’t recommend it necessarily for under eyes due to it’s thickness however it is perfect for redness and blemishes!

Benefit: High Beam £19.50

#3 Benefit: High Beam

Honestly, I did not expect this product to make my top 24 but it has quite frankly turned around my make up routine. As an introduction to contouring and highlighting, this product is fantastic for a subtle lighting. Currently, I apply it just bellow the arch of my eyebrows and on the tops of my cheeks above any blusher. Occasionally I add a little brush down my nose in order to make it appear slightly slimmer and sharper however, this may not be to everyone’s taste. This product is slightly on the pricey side however I highly recommend it as an investment!

Collection: Eyebrow Kit £3.99

#4 Collection: Eyebrow Kit

Over the years, I have experimented and tried out thousands and thousands of eyebrow products! I have the blonde palette because I find this combination works best for me but it also comes in colours for brunettes. For only £3.99 I cannot recommend this product enough.  It also comes equipped with a perfectly shaped double ended brush for all angles, however I have found one unavoidable flaw with the product. The gel is supposedly meant to be applied following the filler in order to set eyebrows in place, however I have found that this has caused my gel to become discoloured and looks kind of gross! But it still works well and keeps my eyebrows set for the majority of the day.

#5 Real Techniques: Expert Face Brush

Real Techniques: Expert Face Brush £9.99

Coming in at number 5, the Real Techniques Expert Face Brush is the best way of applicating foundation/BB cream I’ve tried alongside the beauty blender. I’ve always been a bit of a collector when it comes to brushes and for a while, EcoTools was my primary set. However, after experimenting with the beauty blender I see why there was such a hype for these brushes! Due to the density of these brushes they don’t leave any brush strikes or marks across my face and they don’t moult which is fantastic! Although these brushes are slightly on the pricey side, I highly recommend Real Techniques!

 

Leave a Reply

