Best Low and High End Products for Acne Prone Skin

Since the age of around 11, starting secondary school, I have always had oily/acne prone skin but I found that using strong spot and blemish cream caused my skin to dry out. So I scoured the market for an everyday product which would help to clear my skin but keep it moisturised.

Clean & Clear: Dual Action Moisturiser £3.20

#1 Clean & Clear: Dual Action Moisturiser

A couple of years ago, I discovered ‘Clean & Clear’s Dual Action Moisturiser’ and I’ve been using it everyday since. Initially, it stung slightly on application and still does if my skin is especially dry but it works wonders for large patches of bad skin. Alongside this, it keeps my skin looking fresh and hydrated, plus for £3.20 you cant go wrong!

 

 

Clinique: Anti-Blemish Solution Cleansing Bar for Face and Body

 

#2 Clinique: Anti-Blemish Solution Cleansing Bar for Face and Body

On the other hand, I took a slight gamble asking for this cleansing bar for Christmas due to the fact that it is a higher end product and I was unsure of how my skin would react to it. However, I was overjoyed with the outcome! Clinique Anti-Blemish products have a fantastic track record and this certainly does not disappoint! I am looking forward to trialing the Clinique Anti-Blemish Foundation.

Leave a Reply

