Top Netflix Shows

So, I’ve had a Netflix subscription for a while now and finally I have found some shows which I have become completely hooked on, however it took me a while at first to find my feet.

Gossip Girl IMDb

Okay, I admit, I am ever so slightly obsessed with this show. Gossip Girl follows the lives of privileged teenagers on the upper east side. We watch as these characters fall in and out of love with each other and we learn their history, habits and expensive ways. This programme isn’t to everyone’s taste but I always find myself leading from one episode to another.

 

Lie to Me IMDb

I have only just begun watching this series but it is just so so gripping! The series is based around Cal Lightman, the world’s leading deception expert who studies facial expressions and involuntary body language to expose the truth behind the lies. He solves crime mysteries that no other person could simply by their facial expressions. Despite the fantastic story line, you have to be paying 100% attention throughout to avoid losing the idea as everything happens very very quickly!

 

Outnumbered IMDb

Personally, this is my favourite, home TV show. It follows the truthful yet un-stereotypical lives of the Brockman family. It’s very cleverly put together in that it is partially improvised so the children react naturally and instinctively to the parents. The majority of the series can be found on netflix meaning you can switch between the children at various ages. Although the family is rather unusual, they are also very relatable! Be sure to go and check it out if you haven’t already!

 

Miranda IMDb

My final top pick on Netflix is Miranda. Well who doesn’t love a bit of Miranda? Unfortunately Netflix only accommodates for series 1 of Miranda but it never fails to make me laugh and I would highly recommend! IMDb describes her as “a clumsy woman who lives upstairs from her work. While her friend Stevie has a hard time coping with her at work.” which is round and about correct but you’ve got to love her.

 

Leave a Reply

