ESSENTIAL Essential Oils

As some of you may remember, back in my January favourites, I mentioned my brand new Kinps Ultrasonic Diffuser. But this isn’t the only way you can diffuse oils around your house. I’ve also tried reed diffusers and oil burners (which are cheaper and very simple to use!) So, since I’ve been loving oils recently, I thought I would narrow it down for you guys with my top favourite scents as well as their benefits and health advantages.

  1. Rose Oil

Not only does rose oil smell absolutely beautiful, it carries so many health benefits including being an antidepressant, an antiphlogistic and a stimulating effect on the whole nervous system.

I find rose oil my go to oil if I’m perhaps feeling a little bit down or self conscious as it supposedly helps to boost self esteem and confidence.

2. Vanilla Oil

Vanilla Oil is arguably very similar in terms of health benefits to rose oil, however I would say is carries a much sweeter scent. It is also an antidepressant and tranquilizer. It also acts as an antioxidant fighting against free radicals in the body. Furthermore, it has been proven to help fight depression and to help uplift moods. Personally, I like to diffuse vanilla before I go to sleep as it help to reduce any late night stress and anxiety which would prevent me from falling asleep.

3. Peppermint Oil

I think peppermint oil is very understated. It works as a massive pick me up/wake up on those harder mornings, providing a sense of cleanliness. It also has many health benefits including being a stimulant and helping to clear congestion within you. Other than diffusing the oil, peppermint oil can be applied to the skin and lips in order to increase fullness and plumpness.

4. Lavender Oil

For me, lavender oil is a must! It dramatically helps to calm me and reduce anxiety without me even noticing. I simply couldn’t recommend it enough.

It is also sleep inducing, so i love to diffuse it just before I go to sleep to endure a peaceful nights rest.

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

