A year from now, you’ll wish you started today

My favourite quote for 2017.

I read this a while back, ‘A year from now, you’ll wish you started today’ and it has stuck with me ever since. Simply because it is so so true. We all grow so much each year, so with 2017 fresh and ready I have decided to chose what to start NOW.

  1. Videoing EVERYTHING 

By the end of 2017 I would love to be able to create a video montage to sum up every moment that I have enjoyed and cherished of that year. Not only do I think that it would be so so fun but also collectively help me to appreciate what a year it has been.

    2. Working out 

Summer bodies are made in winter.

With holidays looming, I am attempting to try and get in shape before whacking out the bikinis. Currently, I am only working out from home for half an hour or so focusing on mainly the core and gluten however, I am considering taking up a gym membership soon! Now that I am going on both a family and friends holiday there’s even more pressure to get that bikini body.

    3. Dental care

Yes, I do mean brushing, flossing, mouthwash. Ive always taken good care of my teeth, never had to have fillings etc however, this year I am making a conscious effort to brush for the correct time and floss everyday. I feel like alongside glowing skin, clean teeth help give you a healthy and fresh appearance. My particular electric toothbrush comes with an app which is designed to help you make the most out of your electric toothbrush and it is fantastic in designing individualised dental health plans.

    4. Keeping on top of work 

Currently, I am working on University based work alongside my academic studies. Whilst other people tend to have very sophisticated plans for work the current idea I am rolling with at the moment is to get all written work done midweek leaving the weekends for revision. Life is very busy at the moment! But I think it is also important to understand sometimes that its okay to not always complete as much work as you thought you would.

    5. Growing my hair 

So, alongside getting that bikini body, I also desperately want long locks for summer. About 2 weeks ago my hair reached the bottom of my rib cage, meanwhile now, it just about skims my boobs. Due to straightening my hair, the ends became very damaged:(:( so, I had it cut. Undeniably, it does feel a hell of a lot healthier but I want the length!! So  I have splashed out on a Kerastase heat protector and some real deep conditioners in the hope that by keeping in healthy, I won’t need such a large amount of it cut off next time!

 

Now, I can’t promise you I will keep to these. But I can promise myself. I hope you do the same! Go on, think of your own and start now

Leave a Reply

