Growing long, healthy hair

As most of you probably know, I am in the process of growing my hair nice and long for summer. Doing the same thing last year has meant I am able to learn from my mistakes and have already worked out which products actually work.

My current hair routine:

Washing – Some new favourites of mine when it comes to hair are the Richard Ward Keratin Shampoo and Conditioner. Sugar beet and keratin work to soften and bind hair to protect and rebuild natural fibres. Despite not being a lengthening shampoo, it is strengthening, which I have learnt, is most important when it comes growing long hair. This prevents breakages and weakening of the hair which may reduce growth.

url.jpg
Richard Ward Keratin Volume Shampoo

After wash – Following washing, I will immediately towel dry my hair and pop it up in a bun whilst I dry and moisturise. I will then towel dry my hair once more, then apply mousse, heat protector and then thermal treatment.

Mousse – Tresemme 24 Hour Body Amplifying Mousse 

Heat Protector – Dove Heat Protect Spray

Thermal Treatment – Kerastase Resistance Cement Thermique

Finally, I then apply my favourite growth treatments.

url.png
Lee Stafford: Hair Growth

The two which I currently use are the Scalp Serum and the  Leave in Treatment by Lee Stafford. These are fairly pricey, however, Boots are always guaranteed to have a fantastic offer on and I couldn’t recommend them enough!

I then tend to go to sleep with my hair damp, in a bun or in a head towel. Despite repeatedly reading and being told that towel drying hair is damaging, this gives my hair a more natural, voluminous appearance when I straighten it, rather than blowdrying.

Ineffective products I have tried in the past:

url.jpg
Fast: Shampoo and Conditioner

This shampoo and conditioner had been recommended to me on several occasions for quick hair growth. Personally, I did not notice an impact from this at all and it was more on the expensive side.

 

 

 

url.jpg
Enter a caption

Despite loving other Lee Stafford products, I can’t say I rated this treatment very much. Maybe combined with other Lee Stafford products, the treatment is much more effective, however, I did not notice a massive difference.

Leave a Reply

